Week Ten {365} 2017

Day 65

Emily came home from school today and wanted to make a cookie cake. Gone are the days that the girls need me to help them in the kitchen. I feel a little bittersweet about the whole thing. Sad that I’m not needed but proud that they are independent enough to do cook or bake on their own.

fb65-2506fb65-2507fb65-2509fb65-2511

Day 66

But there are still things that they need me for!!  Nicole is waiting patiently for me to french braid her hair for school today.

fb66-2516

Day 67

Nicole had a dentist appointment today, so we went to lunch afterwards, we may have snuck in some shopping :). It is always so nice to have one on one time with my girls.

fb67-2542fb67-2546fb67-2549

Day 68

Todd’s cousin had her baby boy and I got to take his newborn photos today in the studio. He is the sweetest thing and his big sister couldn’t stop giving him kisses, it was adorable.

fb68-2596

Day 69

Nicole had her first sem-formal middle school dance today. It was kind of hard for me to see my baby all dressed up and looking so grown up. Emily did her makeup and I did her hair. She had a really good time with her sweet friends.

fb69-3004fb69-3035

Day 70

Nelli loves to sit outside my office when I am busy working. She wants to be near to me but not willing to lay on the cold hard studio floor. She is the sweetest thing.

fb70-3240fb70-3265

Day 71

I started following an instagram account called creative.inspiration.community and am now building my first rainbow of images. I am pretty excited about it.

fb71-3191

Leave a Reply

