Week Three {365 project} 2017

Day 16

A photo of downtown Wichita, Kansas shot from the pedestrian suspension bridge over the Big Arkansas River.

fb-9819

Day 17

This is the Keeper of the Plains in Wichita, Kansas. It was created in 1974 and placed on the  confluence of the Arkansas and Little Arkansas River. It is a sculpture of an Indian Chief designed by Native American artist Blackbear Bison and constructed by Tom Washburn of Architectural Metal Products.

fb-9815fb-9820

Day 18

Emily had an orthodontist appointment today so she left school early and made good use of her spare time by doing her homework. I had to capture her looking so responsible and studious. Also, I LOVE her natural curly hair.

fb-9849fb-9853

Day 19

I am working on a shelf inspired by Restoration Hardware for our main bathroom.

fb-9865fb-9867

Day 20

I am in love with the shelves that we made. I am thinking I need more of these in our downstairs bathroom.

fb-9885fb-9892

Day 21

This is my husband’s cousin and her niece. We had my mother-in-law’s retirement party at our house and got to see so many of our family and friends.

fb-9962

Day 22

My sweet Nelli girl!

fb

Leave a Reply

