DIY Bathroom Shelves

I was browsing Pinterest a while back and saw this blog that did some DIY Restoration Hardware inspired shelving. I loved them and knew exactly where I wanted to put them. In this big empty space above the toilet.

_mg_9856_blog

We went to Lowe’s and purchased 6 – 3/4″ galvanized 8″ pipe, 6 – 3/4″ galvanized caps, and 6 – 3/4′ galvanized floor flanges. I put them together and spay painted them with Krylon All-In-One Black Textured spay paint.

_mg_9861_blog_mg_9865_blog

I had my husband cut a 2x8x10″ douglas fir board into 3 – 24″ boards. We didn’t use all of the board so I plan to make more shelves. 🙂 I sanded the boards with a 120 grit sandpaper and then stained them using Minmax Wood finish the color Early American 230.

_mg_9867_blog

My husband used Alligator AF8 All-Purpose 5/16′ Anchors to attach the pipes to the wall.

_mg_9872_blog

We just sat the wood on top of the attached pipe.

_mg_9873_blog

_mg_9881_blog

Doesn’t it fit perfectly and look fabulous!!!

_mg_9883_blog

I decorated the shelf with things that I had around the house.

_mg_9885_blog

I just love how they turned out and can’t wait to make more!

_mg_9892_blog

Leave a Reply

