It’s That Time of Year

m

Many people are filled with joy and excitement when it comes to Christmas but not me, I am filled with anxiety, dread, and exhaustion. There are so many parties to attend, meals to make, and presents to buy. That means a busy schedule and so much time away from home. I want to be excited going to in-laws’ houses and going out shopping for my family and making yummy food. I want to be able to do these things without anxiety and dread. I keep these feelings bottled up and try to please everyone and get through the holidays. Why? I should be celebrating the birth of my Savior and King. I should be thanking God for His Son and the sacrifice he made so that I and those who believe in Him will live eternally in Heaven one day! I should be thankful for a warm house during these cold winter days, for a beautiful and healthy family, for being able to buy presents for my family and friends and for this time I get to spend with loved ones. I pray that I will feel God’s presence and peace during this time of year and will be able to enjoy my time with family and friends. I hope you all have a Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

